it's the shiznit

news, reviews and banter on r'n'b, hiphop, garage, grime, bassline, soul, electro and house. standard.

Redman Mixtape, album soon come...

Published by Warren Dell under on Wednesday, March 07, 2007

It's been a lengthy lay-off for any official output from the man from Brick City, but while Jay-Z may have been busy with his comeback and signing R'n'B singers, Redman has been putting together some of his best material. After the Gilla House mixtapes teased us into what was in store he now drops Live From Brick City which includes a take on the classic Roots Manuva track Witness. Although not as good as the original (although what is?) Redman is clearly on top form and finally Def Jam look set to end the waiting for his next official album on 26th March.

Red Gone Wild Thee Album Tracklisting

1. Fire-Feat. E3
2. Bak Inda Buildin
3. Put It Down
4. Gimmie One
5. F**k Ur Opinion (Skit)
6. Sumtn 4 Urrbody-Feat. Blam, Runt Dog, Ready Roc, Icadon & Saukrates
7. Pimp Nutz
8. Freestyle Freestyle
9. WutchooGonnaD-Feat. Melanie Rutherford
10. Walk In Gutta-Feat. Erick Sermon, Keith Murray & Biz Markie
11. Dis Iz Brick City-Feat. Ready Roc
12. Rite Now
13. Blow Treez-Feat. Ready Roc & Method Man
14. Suicide
15. Mr. Ice Cream Man (Skit)
16. Hold Dis Blaow!
17. Get 'em-Feat. Saukrates & Icadon
18. Merry Jane-Feat. Snoop Dogg & Nate Dog
19. Gilla House Check
20. No Mo Soopaman Luva (Skit)
21. Soopaman Luva 6-Feat. E3, Hurricane G & Melanie Rutherford
22. Soopaman Luva 6 1/2-Feat. Hurricane G & Melanie Rutherford


Post a Comment


Recent Posts